(402) 597-3100


2015 Spotlight Gala – Honorary Family


For the past 10 years, Voices for Children in Nebraska has been fortunate to connect with amazing families serving in the role of Spotlight Gala – Honorary Family. We choose these families based on their dedication to improving the lives of children and their commitment to the power of community giving. This year, we are thrilled to honor David and Lori Scott as our Honorary Family.

Lori and David Scott are committed to making a difference in the Omaha community primarily by focusing on education for children of all ages.  David is President and CEO of Tetrad Corporation, a diversified investment holding company.

He is involved in several civic organizations within the community and holds Board Member positions on the Mid America Council – Boy Scouts of America, Children’s Scholarship Fund, Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben, and the Hastings College Foundation.

Lori’s background is in education and she has worked in the non-profit field for over 20 years, mainly with disabled youth and adults. She most recently worked at QLI for 9 years as their Marketing and Development Director and Program Director.

She currently serves as a member of the YMCA Metropolitan Omaha Board, the Rose Theater Board, the Take Flight Farms Board, the QLI Board, and serves on the Board of Trustees for Brownell Talbot School and Northwestern College.

Lori and David have three children, Madison, Kaitlyn and Dylan.

In their decades of service across the public and private sectors, Lori and David Scott have been a model of what is possible when committed individuals make an effort to improve the lives of others. Voices for Children wants to thank them for their continued generosity in their effort to create stronger communities.

We are honored to recognize Lori and David Scott and proud to have them as our 2015 Spotlight Gala Honorary Family.

The 2014 Spotlight Gala will be held on Saturday, September 19th.

Previous Honorary Families include:

2014 – Mr. Steve Martin & Dr. Amy Haddad
2013 – The David and Nancy Jacobson Family
2012 – The Dr. Thomas & Jane Tonniges Family
2011 – Mayor Jim & Former State Senator Deb Suttle
2010 – The John & Kay Lynn Goldner Family
2009 – The Richard & Helen Kelley Family
2008 – The Steven & Carol Bloch Family
2007 – The Rick & Carol Russell Family
2006 – Ron & Lois Roskens, Bob & Beth Torson
2005 – Mr. & Mrs. N.P. Dodge, Jr.

Thank you to taking the time to share!

Post a comment